Mary Hays-John Eccles Letters, 1778-1780

  1. Introduction to Hays-Eccles Correspondence (by Mary Hays).
  2. John Eccles to Mrs. Elizabeth Hays, 17 December 1778.
  3. John Eccles To Mary Hays, Friday, 12 February 1779.
  4. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Saturday, 13 February 1779.
  5. John Eccles to Mary Hays, undated [late July 1779].
  6. Mary Hays to John Eccles, 29 July 1779.
  7. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Friday, 30 July 1779.
  8. Mary Hays to Mrs Collier, Saturday, 31 July 1779.
  9. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Saturday, 31 July 1779.
  10. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Sunday, 1 August 1779.
  11. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Sunday, 1 August 1779.
  12. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Monday, 2 August 1779.
  13. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Wednesday, 4 August 1779.
  14. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Wednesday, 4 August 1779.                 
  15. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Saturday, 7 August 1779.
  16. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Saturday, 7 August 1779.
  17. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Monday, 9 August 1779.
  18. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Monday, 9 August 1779.
  19. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Monday, 11 August 1779.
  20. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Wednesday, 13 August 1779.
  21. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Sunday, 15 August 1779.
  22. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Monday, 16 August 1779.
  23. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Tuesday, 17 August 1779 
  24. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Thursday, 19 August 1779.
  25. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Thursday, 19 August 1779.
  26. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Saturday, 21 August 1779.
  27. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Saturday, 21 August 1779.
  28. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Monday, 23 August 1779.
  29. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Saturday, 25 August 1779.
  30. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Sunday, 29 August 1779.
  31. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Monday, 30 August 1779.
  32. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Tuesday morning, 31 August 1779. 
  33. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Tuesday, 31 August 1779. 
  34. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Tuesday, 31 August 1779.
  35. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Wednesday, 1 September 1779.
  36. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Thursday, 2 September 1779.
  37. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Saturday, 4 September 1779.
  38. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Monday, 6 September 1779.  
  39. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Tuesday, 7 September 1779.
  40. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Wednesday, 8 September 1779. 
  41. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Thursday, 9 September 1779.
  42. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Friday, 10 September 1779.    
  43. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Saturday night-Sunday morning, 11-12 September 1779
  44. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Monday, [13 September 1779].
  45. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Tuesday, 14 September 1779.
  46. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Tuesday, 14 September 1779.
  47. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Saturday morning, 18 September 1779.
  48. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Saturday, 18 September 1779.
  49. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Saturday, 18 September 1779.
  50. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Tuesday, 21 September 1779.
  51. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Wednesday afternoon, 22 September 1779.
  52. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Thursday morning, 23 September 1779.
  53. John Eccles to Miss Hays, Friday morning, 24 September 1779.
  54. John Eccles to Miss Hays, Saturday, 25 September 1779.
  55. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Saturday, 25 September 1779.
  56. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Monday evening, 27 September 1779.
  57. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Monday evening, 27 September 1779.
  58. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Thursday, 30 September 1779.
  59. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Friday, 31 September [1 October] 1779. 
  60. John Eccles to Miss Hays, Saturday, 2 October 1779.
  61. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Saturday evening, [2] October 1779.  
  62. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Monday, 4 October 1779.
  63. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Tuesday, 5 October 1779. 
  64. John Hays to Mary Hays, Thursday morning, 7 October 1779.
  65. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Thursday evening, 7 October 1779.
  66. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Saturday morning [9 October 1779].
  67. John Eccles to Miss Hays, Sunday morning, [10 October 1779]
  68. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Monday evening, 11 October 1779.
  69. John Eccles to Miss Hays, Monday, 11 October 1779.
  70. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Wednesday, 13 October 1779. 
  71. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Friday, 15 October 1779.
  72. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Saturday evening, 16 October 1779.
  73. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Saturday evening, 16 October 1779.  
  74. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Monday evening, 18 October 1779.
  75. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Tuesday morning, 19 October 1779.   
  76. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Friday morning, 22 October 1779.
  77. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Friday-Saturday, 22/23 October 1779.
  78. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Saturday morning, 23 October 1779
  79. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Saturday evening, 23 October 1779.    
  80. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Sunday and Monday morning, 24-25 October 1779.
  81. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Monday evening, 25 October 1779. 
  82. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Wednesday, 27 October 1779.
  83. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Thursday evening, 28 October 1779.
  84. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Saturday morning, 30 October 1779.
  85. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Sunday afternoon, 31 October 1779.
  86. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Monday evening, 1 November 1779.    
  87. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Wednesday evening, 3 November 1779.
  88. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Thursday morning, 4 November 1779.
  89. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Thursday morning, 4 November 1779.
  90. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Friday evening, 5 November 1779.
  91. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Saturday, 6 November 1779.   
  92. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Tuesday, 9 November 1779 
  93. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Tuesday, 9 November 1779.
  94. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Thursday morning, 11 November 1779.   
  95. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Friday evening, 12 November 1779.
  96. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Saturday, 13 November 1779.
  97. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Sunday evening, 14 November 1779.
  98. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Monday, 15 November 1779.
  99. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Tuesday evening, 16 November 1779. 
  100. Mary Hays to John Eccles,  Thursday evening, 18 November 1779.
  101. John Eccles to Mary Hays, 18 November 1779.
  102. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Saturday, 20 November 1779.
  103. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Sunday morning, 21 November 1779.
  104. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Tuesday morning, 23 November 1779.
  105. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Friday, 26 November 1779.
  106. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Saturday morning, 27 November 1779. 
  107. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Sunday morning, 28 November 1779.
  108. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Tuesday, 30 November 1779.
  109. Mary Hays to John Eccles, c. early December 1779.
  110. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Wednesday, 8 December 1779.
  111. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Tuesday evening, 21 December 1779.
  112. Mary Hays to John Eccles, c. late December 1779.
  113. John Eccles to Mrs. Elizabeth Hays, 6 January 1780. 
  114. Mary Hays to John Eccles, Friday morning, 28 January 1780.
  115. John Eccles to Mary Hays, Saturday, 29 January 1780.
  116. Mary Hays to John Eccles, early February 1780.
  117. Mary Hays to John Eccles at Fordingbridge, mid-February 1780.
  118. John Eccles at Fordingbridge to Mary Hays, Saturday evening, 20 February 1780.
  119. Mary Hays to John Eccles at Fordingbridge, late February 1780.
  120. Mary Hays to John Eccles at Fordingbridge, c. March-April 1780.
  121. John Eccles at Fordingbridge to Mary Hays, 2 May 1780.
  122. Mary Hays to Mrs. Collier at Tinwell, early July 1780
  123. Mary Hays to Mrs. Collier at Tinwell, Saturday, 13 July 1780
  124. Mary Hays to Mrs. Collier, Monday, 24 July 1780.
  125. Mary Hays to Mrs. Collier, late July or early August 1780.
  126. Mrs. Wood to Miss Eccles, 23 August 1780.
  127. Mary Hays in London to Miss Eccles, 29 August 1780.
  128. Miss Eccles to Mary Hays, 6 September 1780.
  129. Mary Hays to Miss Eccles, c. September 1780.
  130. Mary Eccles to Mary Hays, 27 September 1780.
  131. Mary Hays to Miss Eccles, c. October 1780.
  132. Mary Hays at Fordingbridge to Mrs. Elizabeth Hays, London, 21 October 1780.
  133. Mary Hays at Fordingbridge to Mrs. Collier, 9 and 10 November 1780 
  134. Mary Hays's Concluding Note to the Love Letters, 23 August 1781.  
  135. Loose fragment from Mary to John.